Search
Translate
Enjoy an inexpensive, delicious, healthy lunch while getting to know your neighbours

Community Lunch

community_lunch_cards[2]Join us for our Community Lunch
on Tuesdays & Thursdays at 12:00 pm

Community Lunch cards are ready! Convenient and economical. Save 10% when you buy 6 lunches!

Seniors – $32 for 6 lunches
Adults – $38 for 6 lunches
Students – $27 for 6 lunches
Children – $17 for 6 lunches

foodsCost of individual lunch:
$6 for seniors,
$7 for adults,
$5 for students,
$3.25 for children (<12)

Please purchase your lunch at reception.

 

These three-course lunches are inexpensive and delicious. Menus are different each week; they reflect the changing seasons and diverse food traditions. All proceeds support Collingwood Neighbourhood House Seniors’ Wellness programs.

November Menu

Thurs Nov 1

Butter chicken with rice /veggie option
Salad
Carrot cake

Tues Nov 6

Tomato soup
Tuna melt or veggie melt Salad
Cinnamon bun

Thurs Nov 8

Baked salmon with potatoes
Salad
Chocolate cupcake

Tues Nov 13

Pro D day- Lunch Cancelled

Thurs Nov 15

Beef or veggie stew on quinoa
Salad
Almond Tart

Tues Nov 20

Cream of spinach soup
Leek and white fish quiche
Salad
Walnut cookies

Thurs Nov 22

Roasted veggie or chicken with fries
Salad
Coconut macaroon

Tues Nov 27

Beet Apple horseradish soup with dumpling
Spinach or chicken pie
Blueberry Scone

Thurs Nov 29

Meat or veggie loaf with potatoes
Salad
Pecan Tart

December Menu

Tues Dec 4

Black bean soup
Chicken melt or veggie melt panini
SaladVisit Site
Pecan caramel tart

Thurs Dec 6

Chicken or mushroom risotto
Salad
Orange cranberry cake

Tues Dec 11

Chicken noodle soup
Veggie sandwich
Salad
Vanilla pudding

Thurs Dec 13

Christmas lunch

 

**All the meals will have a vegetarian option.**