Community Lunch

Tuesdays and Thursdays from 12:15 to 1:30 pm in the multipurpose room at CNH Main House (5288 Joyce St).

Our community lunch program is back! Please join us for one of our three-course meals, which offer a nutritious, healthy and affordable lunch. Meals are prepared by our community kitchen chef, Najia, along with regular volunteers.

Max. 30 people. No take-out meals, dine-in only. For questions, email Jenny Shen at jshen@cnh.bc.ca or call 604-435-0375.

Tickets

Tickets can be purchased at reception on the same day as the lunch and are offered on a first-come, first-serve basis.

  • $7/meal for seniors, CNH staff, youth and students
  • $8/meal for adults

Menu

Please select the month below.

FEBRUARY 2023
Thursday, Feb. 2: Chicken cacciatore (or veggie option) with rice, salad, raisin muffin

Tuesday, Feb. 7: Beef barley soup, egg sandwich, Italian biscuits

Thursday, Feb. 9: Risotto, shrimp salad, almond cookies

Tuesday, Feb. 14: Tomato soup, chicken shawarma or falafel salad, baklava

Thursday, Feb. 16: Moroccan chicken with quinoa, salad, carrot cake

Tuesday, Feb. 21: Borscht soup, pulled pork, salad, apple cake

Thursday, Feb. 23: Meatloaf or veggie loaf, salad, mashed potatoes, vanilla cupcake

Tuesday, Feb. 28: Potato soup, smoked salmon quiche, chocolate chip cookies
JANUARY 2023
Download the poster or read below.

Tuesday, Jan. 3: Cream of cauliflower, tuna or veggie melt, salad, lemon tart

Thursday, Jan. 5: Fish and chips (with veggie option), salad, marble brownie

Tuesday, Jan. 10: Minestrone soup, roasted beef sandwich (with veggie option), salad, vanilla pudding

Thursday, Jan. 12: Chicken chow mein, spring roll, salad, sesame seed cookies

Tuesday, Jan. 17: Carrot soup, turkey enchiladas (with veggie option), salad, walnut cookies

Thursday, Jan. 19: Baked salmon with roasted veggies, quinoa salad, vanilla cake

Tuesday, Jan. 24: Cream of broccoli, chicken or veggie burger, salad, blueberry muffin

Thursday, January 26: Meat or veggie lasagna, salad, chocolate cupcake

Tuesday, Jan. 31: Lentil soup, spinach or chicken pie, salad, pecan tart

Date

Jan 19 2023
Expired!

Time

12:15 pm - 1:30 pm

Cost

$7-8

Location

Main Site
5288 Joyce St, Vancouver, BC V5R 6C9
Category